The Federation’s Commercial Real Estate Society is a networking and philanthropic group of Jewish professionals in the commercial real estate and affiliated industries.  Our goal is to create networking and business development opportunities and to raise money to support the Federation and the Jewish community.


Our group includes employees of multifamily complexes, tenant representatives, developers and industries like insurance, brokers, appraisers, suppliers, developers, financial lenders, attorneys, and more.  The CRES meets three times annually featuring two breakfasts with local speakers and a fundraising dinner with a national speaker. 


We strive to bring members informative and interesting speakers and potential mentorship opportunities with each event. Attendance at our breakfasts is usually around 150 people and the dinner hosts about 375. 


Past speakers include former Houston Mayor Annise Parker; Ric Campo, Chairman and CEO of Camden Properties and the Super Bowl LI Host Committee; Dr. Robert Robbins, CEO of the Medical Center; Phyllis Saathoff of the Port Authority of Houston; Ed Wulfe, Chairman, CEO and Founder of Wulfe & Co Inc.; Gerald Hines, Founder and Chairman of Hines; Ron Ratner, EVP of Development of Forest City Realty Trust, Howard Lutnick, Chairman and CEO of Cantor Fitzgerald, Mayor Sylvester Turner, City of Houston and Adam Braun, CEO Promise of Pencils.


Society membership requires each person to make an annual donation of $1000 to our Annual Campaign. Members 35 and under are required to make an annual donation of only $500.

Join us for something a little different!
CRES Networking Happy Hour 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
5:30-7:30 pm
Kirby Ice House
3333 Eastside Street
Houston, TX 77098
Couvert of $20 to be paid in advance
(includes two drink tickets)


Happy Hour Chairs:
Shawn Golan & David Husid

To join CRES,
contact Samantha Wallace at
or 713.729.7000 x328.

For sponsorship opportunities,
contact Dora Klaff at
or 713.729.7000 x314.

Commercial Real Estate Society Sponsor




Honorary Chairs

Stanford Alexander
Ted Dinerstein
Ed Wulfe

Society Chairs

Martin Bronstein
Elliott Hirshfeld

Founding Chairs

Kenneth Katz
Jack Polatsek

Steering Committee

Kevin Alexander
Josh Aruh
Denis Braham
Dan Braun
Martin Bronstein
Noah Davis
Jared Dubin
David Ebro
Martin Fein

Tom Fish
Shawn Golan
Uri Ghelman
Elliott Hirshfeld
Josh Jacobs
Sue Jacobson
Jonathan Kagan
Haim “Chad” Kamman
Kenneth Katz

Joe Kornfeld
Noah Kruger
David Littwitz
Alex Messing
Bryan Miller
David Mincberg
Ira Mitzner
Philip Morgan
Jack Polatsek

Irving Pozmantier
Steve Radom
Jonathan Saikin
Ed Schreiber
Rima Soroka
Aaron Swerdlin
Sandy Weiner
Joe Williams
Randy Wile
Marni Zarin

Society Members

Martin Aaron
David Aaronson
Drew Alexander
Kevin Alexander
Stanford Alexander
Sam Amber
Mark Arnold
Don Aron
Josh Aruh
Gil Baker
Eric Barvin
Nelson Block
Stephen Block
Gary Blumberg
Denis Braham
Melissa Brams
Dan Braun
Gabriel Braun
Stephen Brochstein
Tyler Brochstein
Martin Bronstein
Barry Brown
Juan Cuevas
Paul Daily
David David
Lance Davis
Noah Davis
Ross Davis
Scott Davis
Jack Dinerstein
Ted Dinerstein
Melvin Dow
Jared Dubin
David Ebro
Jonathan Enav
Ellen Estes
Daniel Fein
Martin Fein
Stewart Feldman
Thomas Fish
Ronnie Fleischer
Buster Freedman
Ken Freedman
Seth Freedman
Thomas Friedlander
Kenny Friedman
Reid Friedman
Joni Gaylor
Daniel Gerber

David Gerber
Katie Gerber
Uri Ghelman
John Ghermezian
John Gilbert
Gary Glesby
Shawn Golan
Neal Golden
Adam Goldman
Daniel Gordon
Scott Gordon
Noel Graubart
Gary Greenberg
Marc Grossberg
Rick Guttman
Jay Harberg, Jr.
Ronald Hecht
Albert Hiller
Elliott Hirshfeld
Ralph Howard
David Husid
Charles Hurwitz
Peter Jacob
Sue Jacobson
Patti Joiner
Robert Jucker
Jonathan Kagan
Lawrence Kagan
W. Barry Kahn
Brian Kapiloff
David Kapiloff
Jay Kaplan
Michael Kaplan
Richard Kaplan
Jaime Karakowsky
Marc Kasner
Kenneth Katz
Marvin Katz
Mark Kaufman
Steven Kaufman
Jenna Klein
Joseph Kornfeld
Gary Landson
Jack Lapin
Robert Lapin
Max Lashak
Daniel Lavin
Joshua Lebar

Jack Lee
Steven Lerner
Justin Levine
Larry Levinson
Abe Levitz
Bruce Levy
Mitch Levy
Stanley Levy
Barry Lewis
Gary Lewis
Greg Lewis
Kenneth Lewis
Justin Lim
Arnold Lipp
John Littman
David Littwitz
Glenn R. Lowenstein
Rebecca Fein Luks
Paul Lynn
Kenneth Margolis
Clarence Mayer
Bruce Merwin
Alex Messing
Alfred Meyerson
Benjamin Miller
Lolly Friedman Miller
David Mincberg
Ira Mitzner
Michael Morgan
Philip Morgan
William Morgan
Zev Munk
Adam Newar
Peter Oxman
Stephen Paine
Laura Mitzner Paletz
Michael Pappert
David Polatsek
Jack Polatsek
Irving Pozmantier
Jason Presley
Joe Pryzant
Barry Putterman
Perry Radoff
Mishael Radom
Steve Radom
Tom Radom
Adam Raffle

Robin Reed
Stephen Rocher
Avishai Ron
Louis Rosenthal
Eric Samet
Jason Schlanger
Kimberly Schlanger
Lee Schlanger
Edward Schreiber
Emily Durham Sewell
Marc Shapiro
Sam Sheff
Joe Siff
Louis Silver
Sanford Slobin
Jake Slosburg
Larry Smith
Rima Soroka
Brandon Stein
Rick Stein
Irving Stern
Aaron Swerdlin
Avi Tessler
Daniel Trachtenberg
Stephen Uzick
Scott Van Nostrad
Richard Vane
Jonathan Wasserberg
Conrad Weil
Andy Weiner
David Weiner
Sanford Weiner
Randolph Wile
Joe Williams
Jerry Winograd
Marc Winograd
Barry Wisnevitz
Scott Wizig
Ed Wulfe
Shira Yoshor
Segev Zadok
Marni Zarin
Marvin Zindler
Rafael Zitvar

This list is current as of June 2016