6 2018


7:00PM - 9:00PM  

Evelyn Rubenstein Jewish Community Center of Houston
United States 5601 South Braeswood
5601 S. Braeswood Blvd.
Houston, TX 77096

Each year at the Federation’s Annual Meeting, we acknowledge individuals whose accomplishments have strengthened our community. We are pleased to share this year’s winners with you. 


The Hans Mayer Jewish Communal Professional Award

We are proud to acknowledge Gloria Ribnick of Jewish Family Service (JFS). Gloria’s enthusiasm for her work as the Director of Marketing and for the mission of JFS is unmatched. Gloria takes pride in her work and is an ever-present advocate for the clients of JFS by sharing their stories across mediums. We are pleased to acknowledge her dedicated service to the community for several decades by honoring her with this award.


Ben Susholtz Young Leadership Award

We are pleased to present this award to Eric Barvin. Eric serves as a key leader in many of our local Jewish institutions, but his work at the Federation is especially noteworthy. He serves as a Trustee on our Federation Board as well as on our Israel and Overseas committee. He is a member of the National Young Leadership Cabinet of the Jewish Federations of North America (JFNA) and has been key to growing participation in this group among our local community. His kind and generous spirit drives his dedicated service to the community.


Barbara and Harold Falik Young Leadership Award

This honor goes to Diane Lee Kraitman to acknowledge her phenomenal service to our community. Diane serves as a Board Member of the Evelyn Rubenstein Jewish Community Center and is a past chair of the Houston Jewish Film Festival. Diane’s leadership was key to running the distribution center that was created at the J in the days after Hurricane Harvey. Diane gives selflessly to our community and is committed to sharing her connection to Judaism with future generations. She is a PJ Library Committee Member and a graduate of the Federation’s Jewish Baby University program.


We will honor all winners at the Federation’s Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 6 AT 7 PM at the Kaplan Theatre at the J. We invite you to join us that night and help celebrate these amazing individuals.